Speeding Violation Over 100 MPH

California Vehicle Code (CVC) § 22348

Officer issuing Speeding Violation Over 100 MPH in California

A Speeding Violation Over 100 MPH ticket will cost you $900 and Up in fines plus $1,000+ in insurance hikes and penalties.

Fight My Ticket Now!

Eligibility Calculator


Ticket Snipers can help challenge this alleged violation for only $358 and when dismissed will eliminate any future insurance hikes, DMV points and traffic school. See your savings for FREE!

Speeding Violations Over 100mph have Major Consequences if not Dismissed

Each person obtaining a California driver’s license must pass a written and driving test. The 2015 CA Driver Handbook reviews traffic laws, a driver’s responsibilities when operating a motor vehicle, and other applicable information. What most drivers do not know is that if they drive at speeds of 100 mph or more, they face extremely severe penalties if they are found guilty. While it may seem impossible to drive at that rate of speed, traffic on California interstates and highways can move at a very high rate of speed. Some vehicles are manufactured with larger engines to provide greater speed. It is too tempting for some drivers, especially for those who love driving at high rates of speed.

Unfortunately, if a driver chooses to drive a vehicle at speeds greater than 100 mph, the driver can receive a California speeding ticket under CVC Section 22348. The code specifically states that if “A person who drives a vehicle upon a highway at a speed greater than 100 miles per hour” that person will be guilty of an infraction. If you receive a speeding ticket for driving at a speed greater than 100 mph, the law requires that you or your attorney appear before a judge. This is a mandatory court appearance even if you are pleading guilty.

The potential punishments for a guilty verdict under CVC 22348 include:

  • Two points applied to your driver’s license
  • The judge can suspend your driver’s license for 30 days
  • A fine of up to $1,000
  • Traffic school is not an option for this violation

CVC Section 22348 also states that a vehicle subject to CVC Section 22406 must be driven in the designated lane and if no lane is designated, the vehicle must be driving in the right hand lane. If you are found guilty of a ticket for Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to Use Designated Lane, you will have a fine of $238 and one point against your driver’s license.

California Vehicle Code 22348 Applies to Most Vehicles

This applies to the following vehicles:

  • Trucks with three or more axles or a truck tractor drawing another vehicle
  • A passenger vehicle or bus drawing another vehicle
  • A school bus transporting any student
  • A farm labor vehicle transporting passengers
  • A vehicle transporting explosives
  • A trailer bus as defined in Section 636

The potential consequences for a guilty verdict on a traffic ticket for driving at a speed greater than 100 mph can disrupt your live. Having your driver’s license suspended even for a short time is not practical. Fortunately, our traffic ticket defense team can help you avoid these consequences by fighting to have your California traffic ticket dismissed. We offer a free ticket review to make sure the citation is eligible for our service. We have been in business since 2008 helping people throughout California fight their traffic tickets with the highest success rate in the industry. If we cannot get your ticket dismissed, we will give you a service fee refund under our money back guarantee.

Get started today by calling or chatting with an agent online. We are here 24/7 via email (Legal@TicketSnipers.com) for your convenience.