Call Now: 800-985-8978

DMV Point/Fee Schedule

What Every Driver Needs to Know about the California DMV Point System

Nearly everyone who drives has or has had points on their California driving record at one time or another. Few of us are perfect, and infractions are bound to occur. But how many points are too much before you are deemed a California negligent operator? For those who are not aware, the term “California negligent operator,” part of the Negligent Operator Treatment System (NOTS), is bureaucrat-speak for the state’s DMV point system. Consequences for accruing too many points could mean increased insurance rates or even suspension of your driving privilege.

Avoid Being a California Negligent Operator

Your California driving record and the points you accrue are not one and the same. The driving record shows the traffic tickets issued—excluding those that have been dismissed. It also shows the points you accrue. Ticket Snipers believes it is well worth it to find out how to get your driving record in order to review it and make sure it is accurate. To check your California driving record, you can contact the DMV directly or hire a private firm to do it for you in half the time.

The Low-Down on the California DMV Point System

It should surprise no one that the California DMV point system is complex and foreboding. Moving and non-moving violations are awarded points based on their severity, as deemed by the courts. So a “speeding in excess of local limits” ticket is deemed one point but “speeding over 100 MPH” is deemed two points. If you accrue two points within the in an 18-month period, a warning suspension letter will be issued for your license. The California DMV point system, formally known as NOTS, has four levels of action for drivers:

  • Level 1: A warning letter is sent (2 points)
  • Level 2: A notice of intent to suspend letter is sent (3 points)
  • Level 3: Probation and possible suspension is issued (4 or more points)
  • Level 4: Suspension or revocation is issued due to violation of probation

How to Get Your Driving Record and Why?

A lot of motorists don’t bother to check their California driving record, and this is a mistake. Sometimes, dismissed traffic tickets and points that should have been erased due to traffic school will still erroneously appear. If you drive a vehicle for a living, then you probably already know how to check your driving record. Your continued employment depends on it. Regardless of what you do for a living, did you know that employers routinely check public records, which includes your driving record? For this reason and others you want to make sure it is accurate. California DMV Driving Record Request So contact Ticket Snipers today at (888) 647-1120 and ask about how we can help clean up your driving record.

California Vehicle Codes and Fines

Receive a California traffic ticket and want to know the fine?

Visit our “Get Started” page or give us a call at (800) 985-8978 to start the dismissal process.

Find the exact amount of your California Traffic Ticket Fine(s) below depending on violation type:

Effective 1/3/2015
California Vehicle Code (CVC) Offense Total Fine DMV Points
CVC 2815 Failure to Obey School Crossing Guard $ 285.00 1
CVC 2816 Unlawful to Load/Unload Children Unless Traffic Is Controlled $ 238.00 1
CVC 2817 Failure to Obey Peace Officer–Funeral Procession $ 238.00 1
CVC 2818 Traversing Electronic Beacon/Flare/Cone Pattern Set by Public Safety Personnel $ 367.00 1
CVC 4000 (a)(1) No Evidence of Current Registration $ 285.00 0
CVC 4000 (a)(1) No Evidence of Current Registration $ 25.00 0
CVC 4000 (b) Vehicle on Highway Registered in Violation of Pollution Control Regulations $ 285.00 0
CVC 4000 (b) Vehicle on Highway Registered in Violation of Pollution Control Regulations $ 25.00 0
CVC 4000.4 (a) Unregistered California-Based Vehicle $ 197.00 0
CVC 4000.4 (a) Unregistered California-Based Vehicle $ 25.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (a) Failure to Submit Application or Declare Accurate Combined Gross Vehicle Weight Pursuant to VC 9400.1 $ 197.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (a) Failure to Submit Application or Declare Accurate Combined Gross Vehicle Weight Pursuant to VC 9400.1 $ 25.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 1,001–1,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 1,105.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 1,501–2,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 1,310.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 2,001–2,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 1,515.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 2,501–3,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 1,720.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 3,001–3,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 1,925.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 3,501–4,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 2,130.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 4,001–4,500 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 2,335.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 4,501–5,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 2,540.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 5,001–6,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 2,950.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 6,001–7,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 3,360.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 7,001–8,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 3,770.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 8,001–10,000 Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 4,180.00 0
CVC 4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 10,001 Pounds and Over in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle Weight $ 8,280.00 0
CVC 4462 (a) Failure to Present Evidence of Registration to Officer $ 25.00 0
CVC 4462 (b) Registration Presented for Wrong Vehicle $ 197.00 0
CVC 4462 (b) Registration Presented for Wrong Vehicle $ 25.00 0
CVC 4463 (e) Unlawful Act With Clean Air Sticker $ 695.00 0
CVC 4464 Altered License Plates Displayed on Vehicle $ 197.00 0
CVC 4464 Altered License Plates Displayed on Vehicle $ 25.00 0
CVC 5011 (a) Display of Special Construction Identification Plates $ 197.00 0
CVC 5011 (a) Display of Special Construction Identification Plates $ 25.00 0
CVC 5017 (a) Failure to Attach Identification Plate/Give Notice of Sale or Destruction of Vehicle or Equipment as Required $ 197.00 0
CVC 5017 (a) Failure to Attach Identification Plate/Give Notice of Sale or Destruction of Vehicle or Equipment as Required $ 25.00 0
CVC 5017 (b) Failure to Attach Permanent Identification Plate as Required $ 197.00 0
CVC 5017 (b) Failure to Attach Permanent Identification Plate as Required $ 25.00 0
CVC 5017 (c) Failure to Present Identification Certificate as Required $ 197.00 0
CVC 5017 (c) Failure to Present Identification Certificate as Required $ 25.00 0
CVC 5017 (d) Failure to Apply for Transfer of Ownership of Vehicle Within 10 Days of Sale $ 197.00 0
CVC 5017 (d) Failure to Apply for Transfer of Ownership of Vehicle Within 10 Days of Sale $ 25.00 0
CVC 5030 Motorized Bicycle Required to Display Plates $ 197.00 0
CVC 5030 Motorized Bicycle Required to Display Plates $ 25.00 0
CVC 5032 Operation of Motorized Bicycle Without Applying for a License Plate Within 5 Days of Purchase $ 197.00 0
CVC 5032 Operation of Motorized Bicycle Without Applying for a License Plate Within 5 Days of Purchase $ 25.00 0
CVC 5037 (a) Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (post-7/1/81) $ 197.00 0
CVC 5037 (a) Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (post-7/1/81) $ 25.00 0
CVC 5037 (b) Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (pre-7/1/81) $ 197.00 0
CVC 5037 (b) Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (pre-7/1/81) $ 25.00 0
CVC 5109 Transfer or Retention of Environmental Plates $ 197.00 0
CVC 5109 Transfer or Retention of Environmental Plates $ 25.00 0
CVC 5200 License Plate Display Specified $ 197.00 0
CVC 5200 License Plate Display Specified $ 25.00 0
CVC 5201 (a)(1-6) Plates Improperly Positioned $ 197.00 0
CVC 5201 (a)(1-6) Plates Improperly Positioned $ 25.00 0
CVC 5201 (b)(1,2) Illegal License Plate Covering $ 197.00 0
CVC 5201 (b)(1,2) Illegal License Plate Covering $ 25.00 0
CVC 5201 (c) Reading or Recognition of License Plate by an Electronic Device or Remote Emission Sensing Device Illegally Obstructed or Impaired $ 197.00 0
CVC 5201 (c) Reading or Recognition of License Plate by an Electronic Device or Remote Emission Sensing Device Illegally Obstructed or Impaired $ 25.00 0
CVC 5201.1 (a) Sale of Prohibited Product or Device to Obscure License Plate $ 1,105.00 0
CVC 5201.1 (b) Operation of Vehicle With Prohibited Product or Device to Obstruct or Impair Reading or Recognition of License Plate by Electronic or Remote Emission Sensing Device $ 1,105.00 0
CVC 5201.1 (c) Erasing, Painting Over, or Altering Reflective Coating of License Plate $ 1,105.00 0
CVC 5202 Period of Display of Plates Specified $ 197.00 0
CVC 5202 Period of Display of Plates Specified $ 25.00 0
CVC 5204 (a) Current Month and Year Tab Not Properly Attached $ 197.00 0
CVC 5204 (a) Current Month and Year Tab Not Properly Attached $ 25.00 0
CVC 5206 Present Certificate of Partial-Year Registration $ 197.00 0
CVC 5206 Present Certificate of Partial-Year Registration $ 25.00 0
CVC 5352 Failure to Maintain Annual Registration for Trailer Coach $ 197.00 0
CVC 5352 Failure to Maintain Annual Registration for Trailer Coach $ 25.00 0
CVC 5604 Noncompliance With Dealer Insurance Notification Requirements $ 197.00 0
CVC 5753 (a-d) Failure of Private Party to Deliver Certificate of Ownership and Registration Card to Transferee $ 197.00 0
CVC 5753 (f) Failure of Private Owner Upon Written Request to Disclose Pertinent Information Regarding Payment or Documents Required for Release $ 197.00 0
CVC 5900 (a-c) Notice of Sale/Transfer of Vehicle by Owners Required $ 197.00 0
CVC 5902 Failure to Notify DMV of Transfer Within 10 Days $ 197.00 0
CVC 5902 Failure to Notify DMV of Transfer Within 10 Days $ 25.00 0
CVC 5906.5 (a,b) Failure to Notify DMV of Mileage on Transfer of Vehicle $ 197.00 0
CVC 6700 (a-c) Failure to Register Within 20 Days of Specified Circumstances $ 197.00 0
CVC 6700 (a-c) Failure to Register Within 20 Days of Specified Circumstances $ 25.00 0
CVC 8802 Failure to Return Evidence of Registration to DMV Upon Cancelation, Suspension, or Revocation $ 197.00 0
CVC 8802 Failure to Return Evidence of Registration to DMV Upon Cancelation, Suspension, or Revocation $ 25.00 0
CVC 9102.5 (b) Operation of Private School Bus Without Appropriate License and Payment of Fees $ 197.00 0
CVC 9102.5 (b) Operation of Private School Bus Without Appropriate License and Payment of Fees $ 25.00 0
CVC 9400 (a-c) Commercial Vehicle Weight Fees Due $ 197.00 0
CVC 9400 (a-c) Commercial Vehicle Weight Fees Due $ 25.00 0
CVC 9400.1 (f) Failure to Display Required Gross Vehicle Weight $ 197.00 0
CVC 9400.1 (f) Failure to Display Required Gross Vehicle Weight $ 25.00 0
CVC 9406 Failure to Report Alterations Increasing Weight Fees $ 197.00 0
CVC 9406 Failure to Report Alterations Increasing Weight Fees $ 25.00 0
CVC 9564 (c) Reconstruction of Vehicle Delivered to Scrap Metal Processor Restricted $ 197.00 0
CVC 10502 (b) Failure to Inform CHP of Stolen Vehicle Recovery $ 197.00 0
CVC 10552 Making Fraudulent Report of Theft of Vessel With Intent to Deceive $ 197.00 0
CVC 12500 (a) Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed $ 402.00 0
CVC 12500 (a) Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed $ 25.00 0
CVC 12500 (b,d) Licensed Driver Out of Classification $ 238.00 0
CVC 12500 (b,d) Licensed Driver Out of Classification $ 25.00 0
CVC 12500 © Unlawful to Drive in Offstreet Parking Facility Out of Classification $ 238.00 0
CVC 12500 (c) Unlawful to Drive in Offstreet Parking Facility Out of Classification $ 25.00 0
CVC 12500 (e) Operating Motorized Scooter in Violation of Emission Requirements $ 238.00 0
CVC 12502 (b) Nonresident Driver–Medical Certificate Required $ 238.00 0
CVC 12509 (d) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction $ 238.00 0
CVC 12509 (d) Driving a Motor Vehicle Without a Required Instruction Permit in Possession $ 238.00 0
CVC 12509 (d) Driving a Motor Vehicle Without a Required Instruction Permit in Possession $ 25.00 0
CVC 12509 (e) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by Driving Government Vehicle Without Instruction by California National Guard $ 238.00 0
CVC 12509 (e) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by Driving Government Vehicle Without Permit in Possession $ 238.00 0
CVC 12509 (e) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by Driving Government Vehicle Without Permit $ 25.00 0
CVC 12509.5 (a) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by Driving a Motorcycle Without Completion of Motorcyclist Safety Program $ 238.00 0
CVC 12509.5 (c) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by Driving a Motorcycle During Darkness, on a Freeway, or With a Passenger $ 238.00 0
CVC 12511 Possessing More Than One License $ 238.00 0
CVC 12511 Possessing More Than One License $ 25.00 0
CVC 12515 (a) Minor Under 18 Employed for Purpose of Driving $ 238.00 0
CVC 12516 Unlawful to Drive School Bus If Under 18 $ 238.00 0
CVC 12517 (a)(1) Operation of School Bus Without Appropriate Driver’s License in Possession While Transporting Pupils $ 238.00 0
CVC 12517 (a)(1) Operation of School Bus Without Appropriate Driver’s License in Possession While Transporting Pupils $ 25.00 0
CVC 12517 (b) Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus Without Appropriate Driver’s License in Possession $ 238.00 0
CVC 12517 (b) Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus Without Appropriate Driver’s License in Possession $ 25.00 0
CVC 12521 (a,b) Tour Bus Driver Required to Use Safety Belt/Report Tour Bus Accidents $ 238.00 0
CVC 12522 (a) Noncompliance With First Aid Exam Requirement for School Bus Operators $ 238.00 0
CVC 12523 (a) Operation of Youth Bus Without Required License and Certificate $ 238.00 0
CVC 12523 (a) Operation of Youth Bus Without Required License and Certificate $ 25.00 0
CVC 12523 (d) Noncompliance With Youth Bus Operation Requirements $ 197.00 0
CVC 12523.5 (a) Paratransit Bus Driver Must Have Special Endorsement $ 238.00 0
CVC 12523.5 (a) Paratransit Bus Driver Must Have Special Endorsement $ 25.00 0
CVC 12524 (a) Operation of Vehicle Hauling Fissile Class III Shipments or Large Quantities of Radioactive Materials Without Appropriate License or Certificate $ 238.00 0
CVC 12524 (a) Operation of Vehicle Hauling Fissile Class III Shipments or Large Quantities of Radioactive Materials Without Appropriate License or Certificate $ 25.00 0
CVC 12804.6 (a) Operation of Transit Bus Without Appropriate Certificate $ 238.00 0
CVC 12804.6 (a) Operation of Transit Bus Without Appropriate Certificate $ 25.00 0
CVC 12804.6 (f) Unlawful for Employer to Permit Person to Drive Transit Bus Without a Valid Certificate $ 238.00 0
CVC 12804.9 (c) Operation of Commercial Motor Vehicle Without Required Medical Certificate $ 238.00 0
CVC 12804.9 (c) Operation of Commercial Motor Vehicle Without Required Medical Certificate $ 25.00 0
CVC 12804.9 (j) Operation of Vanpool Vehicle Without Required Medical Exam Evidence and DUI Conviction History Statement $ 238.00 0
CVC 12804.9 (j) Operation of Vanpool Vehicle Without Required Medical Exam Evidence and DUI Conviction History Statement $ 25.00 0
CVC 12804.11 (a) Operation of Firefighting Equipment Without License or Endorsement $ 238.00 0
CVC 12804.11 (a) Operation of Firefighting Equipment Without License or Endorsement $ 25.00 0
CVC 12814.6 (a)(1) Failure to Carry Instruction Permit as Required $ 238.00 0
CVC 12814.6 (a)(1) Failure to Carry Instruction Permit as Required $ 25.00 0
CVC 12814.6 (b)(1) Failure to Obey Licensing Provisions $ 238.00 0
CVC 12814.6 (b)(1) Failure to Obey Licensing Provisions $ 25.00 0
CVC 12814.6 (b)(2) Violation of Provisional License Driving Restrictions $ 238.00 0
CVC 12814.6 (b)(2) Violation of Provisional License Driving Restrictions $ 25.00 0
CVC 12815 (a) Must Obtain Duplicate If Original License Lost, Destroyed, or Mutilated $ 238.00 0
CVC 12815 (a) Must Obtain Duplicate If Original License Lost, Destroyed, or Mutilated $ 25.00 0
CVC 12950 Failure to Sign Driver’s License $ 238.00 0
CVC 12950 Failure to Sign Driver’s License $ 25.00 0
CVC 12951 (a) No Valid License in Possession $ 238.00 0
CVC 12951 (a) No Valid License in Possession $ 25.00 0
CVC 12952 Failure to Display License to Court Upon Request $ 238.00 0
CVC 12952 Failure to Display License to Court Upon Request $ 25.00 0
CVC 13003 Failure to Apply for Replacement Identification Card Upon Mutilation and/or Failure to Surrender ID Card Within 10 Days of Notification That Card Is Mutilated $ 197.00 0
CVC 13007 Identification Card Holder to Notify DMV of Address Change Within 10 Days $ 238.00 0
CVC 13386 (b)(1) Furnishing of Information by Manufacturer to Use Ignition Interlock Device Contrary to Certified Purpose $ 238.00 0
CVC 13386 (c) Altering of Ignition Interlock Device Functionality by Installer, Service Center, or Technician $ 238.00 0
CVC 14600 (a) Failure to Notify DMV of Address Change Within 10 Days $ 238.00 0
CVC 14600 (a) Failure to Notify DMV of Address Change Within 10 Days $ 25.00 0
CVC 14600 (b) Failure to Present DMV Change of Address Form to Peace Officer $ 238.00 0
CVC 14600 (b) Failure to Present DMV Change of Address Form to Peace Officer $ 25.00 0
CVC 14601.1 (a) Driving Motor Vehicle or Off-Highway Motor Vehicle While Suspended or Revoked for Offenses Not Relating to Driving Ability $ 695.00 2
CVC 14603 Violation of License Restrictions $ 238.00 1
CVC 14603 Violation of License Restrictions $ 25.00 0
CVC 14605 (a) Permitting Unlicensed Parking Lot Attendant to Drive $ 238.00 0
CVC 14605 (b) Hiring Unlicensed Parking Lot Attendant to Drive $ 238.00 0
CVC 14606 (a) Hiring/Permitting Unlicensed Person to Drive on Highway $ 238.00 0
CVC 14606 (b)(1) Failure by Employer to Report Failure of Commercial Driver on Reexamination Within 10 Days $ 238.00 0
CVC 14607 Permitting Unlicensed Minor to Drive $ 238.00 0
CVC 14608 (a) License and Inspection of License Required for Rental of Vehicle $ 238.00 0
CVC 14611 Knowingly Permit Transportation of Radioactive Materials Without Required License $ 20,580.00 0
CVC 15240 (a-d) Employer Allowing, Permitting, or Requiring Driving of Commercial Motor Vehicle as Prohibited $ 238.00 0
CVC 15250 (a)(1) Commercial Driver’s License Required $ 238.00 0
CVC 15250 (a)(1) Commercial Driver’s License Required $ 25.00 0
CVC 15250 (a)(2) Commercial Driver’s License With Hazardous Materials Endorsement Required $ 238.00 0
CVC 15250 (a)(2) Commercial Driver’s License With Hazardous Materials Endorsement Required $ 25.00 0
CVC 15275 (a) Person Driving Commercial Vehicle Must Have Any Required Endorsements $ 238.00 0
CVC 15275 (a) Person Driving Commercial Vehicle Must Have Any Required Endorsements $ 25.00 0
CVC 15500 Acquisition of Vehicle by Minor Without Valid Driver’s License $ 238.00 0
CVC 15620 (a)(1,2) Leaving Child 6 Years of Age or Younger Unattended in Motor Vehicle $ 490.00 0
CVC 16000 (a) Accident Report Required Within 10 Days of Accident $ 238.00 0
CVC 16002 (a) Failure to Report Work-Related Accidents $ 238.00 0
CVC 16003 Failure of Owner to Report Accident Where Driver Is Incapable of Doing So $ 238.00 0
CVC 16020 (a) Failure to Carry Evidence of Financial Responsibility $ 490.00 0
CVC 16025 (a) Failure to Exchange Mandatory Information at Scene of Accident $ 490.00 0
CVC 16028 (a) Failure to Provide a Peace Officer Evidence of Financial Responsibility $ 900.00 0
CVC 16028 (c) Evidence of Financial Responsibility $ 490.00 0
CVC 16457 Driving Vehicle Not Covered by Certificate of Proof of Financial Responsibility/Knowing Failure to Disclose Ownership or Subsequent Acquisition of Vehicle $ 238.00 0
CVC 16502 (a) Failure to Maintain Proof of Financial Responsibility During Use of Vehicle in Conduct of Business $ 490.00 0
CVC 20006 Failure to Present Valid Identification Upon Collision With Another Party $ 238.00 0
CVC 20008 (a,b) Failure to Report Accident Within 24 Hours $ 238.00 0
CVC 20010 Driver Unable to Report Accident $ 238.00 0
CVC 21070 Unsafe Operation of a Motor Vehicle in Violation of Division 11 Provision Causing Bodily Harm $ 367.00 1
CVC 21070 Unsafe Operation of a Motor Vehicle in Violation of Division 11 Provision Causing Great Bodily Harm $ 484.00 1
CVC 21100.3 Failure to Obey Traffic Directions $ 238.00 1
CVC 21106 (b) Use of Crosswalks Where Prohibited by Sign $ 197.00 0
CVC 21113 (a) Unlawful Driving on Public Grounds $ 238.00 0
CVC 21116 (a) Unlawful Driving on Levee, Canal Bank, etc. $ 238.00 0
CVC 21201 (a-d) Equipment Requirements for Bicycles $ 197.00 0
CVC 21201 (a-d) Equipment Requirements for Bicycles $ 25.00 0
CVC 21201.5 (a,b) Selling Bicycle Without Required Reflectors $ 197.00 0
CVC 21202 (a) Bicyclist at Less Than Normal Speed Must Keep to Right $ 197.00 0
CVC 21203 Illegal for Bicyclist to Hitch Ride on Other Vehicle $ 197.00 0
CVC 21204 (a,b) Riding Bicycle on Other Than Permanent Seat $ 197.00 0
CVC 21205 Illegal for Bicyclist to Carry Articles That Prevent Keeping One Hand on Handlebar $ 197.00 0
CVC 21207.5 Operation of Motorized Bicycles Prohibited on Bike Trails $ 197.00 0
CVC 21208 (a,b) Riding Outside Bicycle Lane Prohibited $ 197.00 0
CVC 21209 (a) Motor Vehicle in Bicycle Lane Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21210 Bicycle Parked–Impeding Pedestrian Traffic Prohibited $ 197.00 0
CVC 21211 (a,b) Illegally Impeding Bicycle Lanes $ 238.00 0
CVC 21212 (a) Under 18 Shall Not Operate Bicycle, Nonmotorized Scooter, or Skateboard/Wear In-line or Roller Skates/Ride Bicycle, Non-motorized Scooter, or Skateboard as Passenger Without a Helmet $ 197.00 0
CVC 21221 Motorized Scooter Operation Requirements $ 197.00 0
CVC 21221.5 Operating a Motor Scooter While Under the Influence $ 367.00 0
CVC 21223 (a-c) Motorized Scooter Equipment Requirements During Darkness $ 197.00 0
CVC 21226 (b,c) Violation of Motorized Scooter Muffler Equipment Requirements $ 197.00 0
CVC 21226 (d) Violation of Motorized Scooter Exhaust/Noise Level Requirements/Operation of Motorized Scooter With Unlawfully Modified Exhaust System $ 197.00 0
CVC 21228 Operating Motorized Scooter at Less Than Normal Speed of Traffic $ 197.00 0
CVC 21229 (a,b) Failure to Operate Motorized Scooter in Bicycle Lane $ 197.00 0
CVC 21235 (a-j) Illegal Operation of Motorized Scooter $ 197.00 0
CVC 21260 (a),(b) (2) Illegal Operation of Low-Speed Vehicle $ 197.00 1
CVC 21281.5 (a-d) Illegal Operation of Electrical Personal Assistive Mobility Device $ 197.00 0
CVC 21367 (b,c) Failure to Obey Traffic Control/Devices at Construction Site $ 238.00 1
CVC 21451 (a,b) Green Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities $ 238.00 1
CVC 21451 (c,d) Green Signal–Pedestrian Responsibilities $ 197.00 0
CVC 21452 (b) Failure of Pedestrian to Properly Respond to Signal of Yellow Light or Arrow $ 197.00 0
CVC 21453 (a,c) Red Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities $ 490.00 1
CVC 21453 (b) Red Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities With Right Turn $ 238.00 1
CVC 21453 (d) Red Signal–Pedestrian Responsibilities $ 197.00 0
CVC 21454 (c) Lane Use–Red Control Signal $ 490.00 1
CVC 21454 (d) Lane Use–Flashing Yellow Control Signals $ 238.00 1
CVC 21455 Traffic Control Signal at Other Than Intersection $ 238.00 1
CVC 21456 (a,b) Pedestrian Violation of “Walk” or “Wait” Signals $ 197.00 0
CVC 21457 (a) Actions Required at Flashing Red Signal $ 490.00 1
CVC 21457 (b) Actions Required at Flashing Yellow Signal $ 238.00 1
CVC 21460 (a,b) Improper Turns Over Double Lines/Solid Lines to Right Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21460.5 (c) Improper Turn From Two-Way Left-Turn Lane $ 238.00 1
CVC 21461 (a) Driver Failure to Obey Signs/Signals $ 238.00 1
CVC 21461.5 Pedestrian Failure to Obey Signs/Signals $ 197.00 0
CVC 21462 Disobedience to Traffic Control Signals $ 238.00 1
CVC 21462 Pedestrian Disobedience to Control Signals $ 197.00 0
CVC 21463 No Person Shall Illegally Operate Signals $ 238.00 0
CVC 21464 (a) Unauthorized Interference With Traffic Device Prohibited $ 238.00 0
CVC 21464 (b) Unauthorized Use of Traffic Interference Device $ 238.00 0
CVC 21464 (c) Unauthorized Possession or Distribution of Traffic Interference Device $ 238.00 0
CVC 21464 (e) Willful Interference With Traffic Device or Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of Traffic Interference Device That Does Not Result in Injury $ 2,130.00 0
CVC 21465 Placement of Unauthorized Traffic Devices Prohibited $ 238.00 0
CVC 21466 Unlawful Display of Light Prohibited $ 197.00 0
CVC 21466.5 Light Impairing Driver’s Vision Prohibited $ 197.00 0
CVC 21650 Failure to Keep to Right Side of Road $ 238.00 1
CVC 21650.1 Bicycle to Travel in Same Direction as Vehicles $ 197.00 0
CVC 21651 (a) Driving Across Dividing Section on Freeway Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21652 Improperly Entering or Leaving Highway or Service Road $ 238.00 1
CVC 21654 (a) Slow-Moving Vehicles Keep to Right Edge of Roadway $ 238.00 1
CVC 21655 (b) Failure to Use Designated Lanes $ 238.00 1
CVC 21655.5 (b) Improper Use of Preferential Lanes $ 490.00 0
CVC 21655.8 (a) Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential Lanes $ 490.00 1
CVC 21655.9 (b) Driving Low Emission Vehicle Without Required Decal or Label $ 238.00 0
CVC 21656 Failure of Slow-Moving Vehicles to Turn Out $ 238.00 1
CVC 21657 Driving Against One-Way Traffic Patterns $ 238.00 1
CVC 21658 (a,b) Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified Lanes $ 238.00 1
CVC 21659 Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway $ 238.00 1
CVC 21660 Failure of Approaching Vehicles to Pass to the Right $ 238.00 1
CVC 21661 Right-of-Way Rule–Narrow Grades $ 238.00 1
CVC 21662 (a,b) Mountains–Keep to Right–Use Horn $ 238.00 1
CVC 21663 Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21664 Failure to Use Designated Freeway On-/Off-Ramp Properly $ 238.00 1
CVC 21700 Load/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver’s View $ 238.00 1
CVC 21701 Interference With Driver’s Control of Vehicle $ 238.00 1
CVC 21703 Following Too Closely Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21704 (a) Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21705 Caravans Following Too Closely Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21706 Following Emergency Vehicles Too Closely Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21706.5 (b) Operation of Vehicle in Unsafe Manner in an Emergency Incident Zone $ 367.00 1
CVC 21707 Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21708 Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical Hose Prohibited $ 238.00 0
CVC 21709 Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21710 Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade Prohibited $ 238.00 0
CVC 21711 Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21712 (a) Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle Not Designed for Passenger Use Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21712 (b) Unlawful Riding on Vehicle Prohibited $ 238.00 0
CVC 21712 (c) Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of Vehicle $ 490.00 1
CVC 21712 (d) Riding in Trunk of Vehicle $ 490.00 0
CVC 21712 (g) Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or Trailer Carrying Vessel That Contains Passenger $ 238.00 1
CVC 21712 (h) Driving While Towing Person Riding on Motorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, Bicycle, Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or Toy Vehicle $ 238.00 1
CVC 21714 (a) Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle On or Adjacent to Striping or Markers Designating Adjacent Traffic Lanes $ 238.00 1
CVC 21714 (b) Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle Between Two or More Vehicles Traveling in Adjacent Traffic Lanes $ 238.00 1
CVC 21715 (a,b) Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing Combination Limits $ 238.00 1
CVC 21716 Golf Cart Operation Restricted $ 238.00 0
CVC 21717 Turning Across Bicycle Lane $ 238.00 1
CVC 21718 (a) Stopping, Parking, or Leaving Vehicle Standing Upon a Freeway $ 238.00 1
CVC 21720 Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike $ 197.00 0
CVC 21750 Overtaking and Passing Unsafely $ 238.00 1
CVC 21751 Passing Without Sufficient Clearance $ 238.00 1
CVC 21752 (a,b,d) Driving Left of Center–Limited View/Within 100 Feet of Bridge, Viaduct, Tunnel/Within 100 Feet or When Traversing Intersection–Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21752 (c) Driving Left of Center–Within 100 Feet or When Traversing Railroad Grade Crossing–Prohibited $ 490.00 1
CVC 21753 Failure to Yield to Overtaking Vehicle $ 238.00 1
CVC 21754 Improper Passing on Right Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21755 (a) Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder $ 238.00 1
CVC 21756 (a-c) Unsafe Passing of Standing Streetcar, Trolley Coach, or Bus Safety Zones $ 238.00 1
CVC 21757 Passing Street Car on Left Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21758 Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 21759 Failure to Exercise Caution When Passing Animals $ 238.00 1
CVC 21800 (a-c) Violation of Right-of-Way/Uncontrolled Intersection $ 238.00 1
CVC 21800 (d)(1, 2) Violation of Right-of-Way/Controlled Intersection With Inoperative Control Signals $ 238.00 1
CVC 21801 (a,b) Violation of Right-of-Way–Left Turn $ 238.00 1
CVC 21802 (a,b) Violation of Right-of-Way–Entering Through Highway $ 238.00 1
CVC 21803 (a,b) Violation of “Yield” Sign $ 238.00 1
CVC 21804 (a,b) Entering Highway From Alley or Driveway $ 238.00 1
CVC 21805 (b) Violation of Right-of-Way at Equestrian Crossing $ 238.00 1
CVC 21805 (c) Violation of Right-of-Way by Rider–Posing Hazard $ 197.00 0
CVC 21806 (a,b) Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle $ 490.00 1
CVC 21806 (c) Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle–Pedestrian $ 490.00 0
CVC 21807 Driving Authorized Emergency Vehicle Without Due Regard for Safety of Persons and Property $ 238.00 1
CVC 21809 (a) Failure to Slow Down or Change Lane When Approaching and Passing Stationary Emergency Vehicle or Tow Truck Displaying Specific Lights $ 238.00 1
CVC 21950 (a,c) Driver to Yield Right-of-Way at Crosswalks $ 238.00 1
CVC 21950 (b) Pedestrian Right-of-Way at Crosswalks Regulated $ 197.00 0
CVC 21951 Overtaking Vehicles Stopped for Pedestrians $ 490.00 1
CVC 21952 Failure to Yield Right-of-Way on Sidewalk to Pedestrian $ 238.00 1
CVC 21953 Pedestrian Must Use Tunnel or Overhead Crossing $ 197.00 0
CVC 21954 (a) Pedestrians Must Yield Right-of-Way Outside of Crosswalks $ 197.00 0
CVC 21954 (b) Failure of Driver to Exercise Due Care for Safety of Pedestrian on Roadway $ 238.00 1
CVC 21955 Crossing Between Controlled Intersections (Jaywalking) $ 197.00 0
CVC 21956 (a) Pedestrian on Roadway Prohibited $ 197.00 0
CVC 21957 Soliciting Ride (Hitchhiking) Prohibited $ 197.00 0
CVC 21959 Skiing or Tobogganing Across Highway Prohibited $ 197.00 0
CVC 21960 (a) Violation of Freeway or Expressway Use Restrictions by Pedestrian, Motor-Driven Cycle, Motorized Bicycle, or Motorized Scooter $ 197.00 1
CVC 21966 Pedestrian Prohibited in Bicycle Lane $ 197.00 0
CVC 21968 Motorized Skateboard Prohibited $ 197.00 0
CVC 21970 (a) Vehicle Stopped Unnecessarily and Blocking Crosswalk or Sidewalk $ 238.00 1
CVC 21971 Violating Specified Provisions and Causing Bodily Injury $ 982.00 1
CVC 22100 (a,b) Turn at Intersection From Wrong Position $ 238.00 1
CVC 22100.5 U-Turn at Controlled Intersection $ 238.00 1
CVC 22101 (d) Violating Special Traffic Control Markers $ 238.00 1
CVC 22102 Illegal U-Turn in Business District $ 238.00 1
CVC 22103 Illegal U-Turn in Residential District $ 238.00 1
CVC 22104 Illegal U-Turn Near Fire Station $ 238.00 1
CVC 22105 Illegal U-Turn on Highway Without Unobstructed View $ 238.00 1
CVC 22106 Unsafe Starting or Backing on Highway $ 238.00 1
CVC 22107 Unsafe Turn or Lane Change Prohibited $ 238.00 1
CVC 22108 Signal Required Before Turning or Changing Lanes $ 238.00 1
CVC 22109 Sudden Stopping Without Signaling $ 238.00 1
CVC 22110 (a,b) Hand/Lamp Signal Not Given $ 238.00 1
CVC 22111 (a-c) Hand Signals Improperly Given $ 238.00 1
CVC 22112 (a-e) School Bus Driver Misuse of Signals; Improper Stop; Failure to Escort Pupils $ 238.00 1
CVC 22348 (b) Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited $ 900.00 2
CVC 22348 (c) Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to Use Designated Lane $ 238.00 1
CVC 22349 (a) Speeding 1–15 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit $ 238.00 1
CVC 22349 (a) Speeding 16–25 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit $ 367.00 1
CVC 22349 (a) Speeding = 26 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit $ 490.00 1
CVC 22349 (b) Speeding 1–15 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit $ 238.00 1
CVC 22349 (b) Speeding 16–25 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit $ 367.00 1
CVC 22349 (b) Speeding = 26 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit $ 490.00 1
CVC 22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 1–15 MPH Over Limit $ 238.00 1
CVC 22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 16–25 MPH Over Limit $ 367.00 1
CVC 22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions = 26 MPH Over Limit $ 490.00 1
CVC 22351 (a,b) Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed Limits Established in VC 22352 1
CVC 22352 (a) (1) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at Railroad Crossing, at Freeway Intersection With No Clear Field of Vision, or in Alley 1
CVC 22352 (a) (2) Operation Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH in Business District, by School, or by Senior Center 1
CVC 22354 Failure to Abide by Speed Limits Set by the State Department of Transportation (DOT) on State Highways 1
CVC 22355 Failure to Abide by Variable Speed Limits Set by the State Department of Transportation (DOT) 1
CVC 22356 (b) Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 70 MPH, 1–15 MPH Over Limit $ 238.00 1
CVC 22356 (b) Exceeding Maximum Speed limit of 70 MPH, 16–25 MPH Over Limit $ 367.00 1
CVC 22356 (b) Exceeding 70 MPH Maximum Speed, = 26 MPH Over Limit $ 490.00 1
CVC 22357 Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit 1
CVC 22358 Violation of Local Speed Limit 1
CVC 22358.3 Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow Street 1
CVC 22358.4 Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit 1
CVC 22360 Violation of Local Speed Limits Between Business and Residence Districts 1
CVC 2236